aliquot

< a quantity that can be divided into another a whole number of time />

November 7, 2019

The option to “Download Originals to this Mac” doesn’t apply to shared photos. So you can’t back them up youself, and there’s no backup in the cloud. Not only does it no longer download the photos, but it also deleted the ones that had been downloaded by macOS 10.14. — Catalina No Longer Caches Shared Photos Locally

See also Gone, by Tyler Hall. #apple